Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
SeekingGreatSound  
#1 Posted : Sunday, December 3, 2017 6:24:35 PM(UTC)
SeekingGreatSound

Groups: Member
United States

I received an Amanero USB receiver from TPA a few months back and I am just getting into the test phase of my latest project. The board isn't recognized by my Windows 10 V1703 build 15063 computer I'm using for testing.

I have installed three Amanero USB boards in past projects (purchased from Amanaero). All have worked great and I found the driver installation to be very simple and has always worked.

I tried the latest driver on the Amanero website and the driver on TPA and the one I'm currently using in my working music player. When I plug this board in the computer shows "Unknown USB Device (Configuration Descriptor Request Failed)". The same USB cable is used for Arduino programming so it works. I noticed a P3 jumper is toward "P3". Don't know what this is for.

On my working music player (different Amanero board) I see "Amanero Technologies USB Driver 1.0.56" in the "Sound, video and game controller" list of the Device Manager. Nothing is showing up here with this new board (assume because the board isn't being recognized).

Is this an Amanero Firmware issue and it needs reloading? If so how?
Any other suggestions or do I need to return it?

Thanks!

Edited by user Sunday, December 3, 2017 9:01:54 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Added info; tried to be more definitive to what I'm referring to (board or driver)

SeekingGreatSound  
#2 Posted : Sunday, December 3, 2017 9:04:11 PM(UTC)
SeekingGreatSound

United States

I tried clearing the firmware using the P3 jumper and reloaded the firmware using the tools on the Amanero website. It reported that it was successful but I get the same results.
Brian Donegan  
#3 Posted : Sunday, December 3, 2017 9:34:32 PM(UTC)
Brian Donegan

Groups: Administration, Customer