Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
tonentimbre  
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 3:12:10 PM(UTC)
tonentimbre

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 1/4/2013(UTC)
Posts: 16
United States
Location: PA

Thanks: 1 times
I am going to be using an MSB MVC preamp to feed a Venus headphone amp, the MVC has an output impedance of 50ohms. What are my recommended R values for best impedance matching on the Ventus boards? I am going to be using it in a single ended, unity gain, and non-inverting application.

Also, I will be driving Sennheiser HD-650 headphones if anyone has any component suggestions in the output stage as well.

Thanks in advance!

-j.

Edited by user Thursday, January 10, 2013 7:32:03 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

tonentimbre  
#2 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 4:00:08 PM(UTC)
tonentimbre

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 1/4/2013(UTC)
Posts: 16
United States
Location: PA

Thanks: 1 times
Alrighty then... off to another forum I go.
Brian Donegan  
#3 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 7:54:45 PM(UTC)
Brian Donegan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,822
Location: Massachusetts, USA

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 131 time(s) in 126 post(s)
The standard parts for the Ventus will work fine for this application. No need to change anything.
thanks 1 user thanked Brian Donegan for this useful post.
tonentimbre on 1/18/2013(UTC)
tonentimbre  
#4 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 9:12:39 PM(UTC)
tonentimbre

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 1/4/2013(UTC)
Posts: 16
United States
Location: PA

Thanks: 1 times
Thank you, Brian. Is it necessary to use the output inductor when driving HD-650 headphones?
Russ White  
#5 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:06:22 AM(UTC)
Russ White

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 3,979
Location: Nashville, TN

Thanks: 25 times
Was thanked: 89 time(s) in 83 post(s)
No, not generally, especially if using the stock cables.

the inductor does help when using very capacitive cables.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.