Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Login


Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
MrMajestic  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2007 11:32:53 AM(UTC)
MrMajestic

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 5/21/2007(UTC)
Posts: 150
Location: Sweden

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Is it ok for the in and outputs to share ground through the enclosure for the Darwin or should they be insulated?

Edited by user Tuesday, October 23, 2007 11:36:22 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Brian Donegan  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2007 11:37:47 AM(UTC)
Brian Donegan

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administration, Customer
Joined: 10/24/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,865
Location: Massachusetts, USA

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 138 time(s) in 133 post(s)
I would avoid tying your signal ground to the chassis ground if at all possible. The grounds are already shared on the Darwin board(s).
MrMajestic  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 23, 2007 2:35:40 PM(UTC)
MrMajestic

Rank: Member

Groups: Member
Joined: 5/21/2007(UTC)
Posts: 150
Location: Sweden

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Brian Donegan wrote:
I would avoid tying your signal ground to the chassis ground if at all possible. The grounds are already shared on the Darwin board(s).


Yeah, thats what I was thinking, just wanted to make sure. Thanks.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.